Civil Mediation Council

CEDR Awards and Dinner 2012

November 29th 2012


This year CEDR again hosts the biennial Awards Dinner recognising excellence in ADR. The Awards acknowledge the impact that has been made in the field of Alternative Dispute Resolution and Conflict Management internationally as well as in the UK.

The Awards, celebrating the achievements of the last two years will be made in the following categories:
 1. Excellence in ADR or Conflict Management 
 2. ADR and Civil Justice innovation 
 3. ADR Champion
 4. ADR Trainer
 5. Publication or Communications 
 6. the Tony Curtis Young Professional Award 

Entries close on 13 August 2012. For more information on how to enter the awards please download the pdf guidance and rules document here: the CEDR Awards 2012.

The winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner on 29 November 2012. The CEDR Awards are well-established as the leading form of recognition in this field.

The winners of the previous CEDR Awards in 2010 were Herbert Smith, the Lagos Multi-Door Courthouse, Tokiso South Africa, UK Power Networks Services (formerly part of EDF Energy), the Scottish Mediation Network, Gordon Wade of Friarylaw Ireland, Paul Jonson of Pannone, Philip Barden of Devonshires Solicitors. The independent panel of awards judges were The Rt Hon Lord Woolf of Barnes, Sir Alex Jarratt, Patrick Deane of Nestle, Noel Campbell of Holman Fenwick Willan, Martin Josephs of COLT and Deborah Prince of Which?. More details on the 2010 Awards and the event can be viewed on the CEDR website.

To enquire about entering the awards or to reserve a ticket or a table, or for more information, please email or call CEDR on +44 (0) 20 7536 6000.